Tags

, , , , , , ,

Have you ever thought about all the AWESOME things going on in the world that you’re oblivious to? Have you ever thought about what your life would be like had you never encountered so many awesome things? (NYLON, The Vaccines, Charlie Bartlett, Cinnamon gum…)
If I died without ever watching It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia, I would die a way less funny and happy person. But I would never know what I’d been missing, and I would wither away with no knowledge of Charlie Day or the McPoyles.
It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia is a cable TV show. It’s the kind of show that isn’t afraid to say anything. The humor is egotistic, crude, spontaneous and extraordinary.
And the characters. The show circles around the five main people: Dennis, Charlie, Mac, Dee and Frank. They all work at a mediocre, grimy Irish pub called Paddy’s, home of spectacular events such as a Dance Marathon, a game of Chardee MacDennis, and a fake hostage crisis.
I will do a review on just the characters later.
If you’re wondering about the title, the line is from an episode featuring the inbred, nasty, hilarious McPoyles. That’s all I can say.
If you’re curious, watch all the episodes until you find that line. And after you’ve started, you won’t be able to stop.

